2 thoughts on “wordless wednesday on thursday: happiness is a shelf of unread books

  1. Well, when I look at my shelf of unread books I usually feel a bit of anxiety….there never seems to be enough time. But I must say, I receive emense pleasure from just staring at my bookshelves full of books. They are friends.

    I like the collection you show here, and Next Word, Better Word has one of the best Introductions ever. So writer-relatable.

    Happy reading!

    • Well, there are those days when the line of unread books can spark anxiety and thoughts like, “Please do not let me die before I’ve read these books.” But yes, a bookshelf is a board full of friends.

      I’ve just started dipping into Next Word, Better Word — really impressed so far.

Leave a Reply

