the Mail Order Bride shops around

Don't you think this is the perfect dress for the MOB? I saw it at a local art show.

Don’t you think this is the perfect dress for the MOB? I saw it at a local art show.

Hello, Reader. I am still here, but have been a bit blog-silent lately. Today, just a quick note to share some news (that some of you have already seen on Facebook): I’m so excited to say that a group of the Mail Order Bride poems won the Writers @ Work fellowship contest judged by Ellen Bass. The poems are forthcoming from Quarterly West, and I get to travel to Utah in June to study with Ellen Bass and other poets and writers.

I also learned this week that the Mail Order Bride chapbook was a semi-finalist for the Frost Place chapbook contest. Alas, not a finalist or a winner — but these little nudges from the universe feel so encouraging and make me want to keep working hard, keep sending out, keep at this thing called poetry.

I hope you’re getting lots of little nudges from the universe in your life’s work as well. See you here tomorrow for the roundup.

6 thoughts on “the Mail Order Bride shops around

  1. Oh, CONGRATULATIONS, Molly. Well deserved!

    Yes, I do hope some little nudges from the Universe regarding my life’s work come my way. (Hear that, Universe? That’s an invitation.) They don’t even have to be nudges. A push, a thwack, perhaps, or sky writing would also work. πŸ™‚

  2. Molly – so very happy for your excellent news! All those hours of hard work have made a difference; I am looking forward to seeing these poems in Quarterly West. Bravo!!

Leave a Reply

