4 thoughts on “wordless wednesday: in which a pencil-state-of-emergency is declared and Measures Are Taken

    • Yep. Mostly the kids have learned to leave my notebooks alone (every now and then I get an “I love you mom” message – so sweet), but my writing utensils disappear with regularity.

  1. Molly, I remember when the girls (my twins) were toddlers they once broke my favorite pen and I threw a total, melt-down tantrum. And this in a house with many many pens. It took me a few minutes to realize it was okay, and the symbol of my writing life was not my writing life. Poor little girls — I must have really surprised them.

Leave a Reply

